Research into Alec Soth.

I have looked at this photographer in the past. I love his work he takes the most simplistic images and turns them into a story. We create a narrative for the people he captures, who they are why they are in this scenario.

His work I find I can relate back to mine as I have captured my sister in the same way. Not always as staged, but I try set my image up in a similar way to also create a story to my images.  I enjoy his work you don’t see the boundary of body shaming like in so many images these days. You are seeing the raw person, unfiltered and restricted by social constraints which I enjoy. Which inspired my initial work with Jess this year.

Leave a Reply

