The final shoot part two.

After thinking I had done my final shoot I quickly realised that I had not. The shoot had not turned out how I planned, it just felt like a total disaster to me. I did have work I could use but I didn’t end on a note that I wanted too. So me and Jess decided we would fit another final shoot in!! Much to our amusement to have a final final shoot!

Before hand for some reason I was so nervous about this final part, I have in last few days started to realise that my degree is really coming to an end. april 3rd-090So I was sad to see this particular session come to an end. Jess has grown so much in the time I have been shooting her, and we ended on a fun bright shoot in which she looked stunning.

Because of my worry over the shoot I thought it was best to make it as fun and light as possible. This work after all is turning into a celebration of the person we see growing in front of us.

april 3rd-119I have used a lot of colour this year with her, but one thing I have not done is include props or gone bright. All the images have been almost voyeuristic in both pose and colour I found. So I though some light was needed to round it all off.

We used various things to get this look in the shoot:

  • Ballons
  • Bubbles
  • Coloured gels
  • excellent bubble blowing skills
  • Not enough blue tac
  • And A Jess…

W used a simple set up on of light on the back with a coloured gel on and then a beauty box on her. And because of some worry about printing these later in a good format we used the Nikon D800. I did not want anything to complicated just simple beautiful portrait with some light fun colours.

And I believe I got exactly what I asked for. I think this was a fun shoot to finish on and has wrapped up the work for Jess. She has done her part now in this project and now I need to bring it all together to finish this project for her.

april 3rd-039

Leave a Reply

