Balloons and bubbles for faces…

I want to look at the issues I had in my last shoot. As looking at the images I found some rather entertaining ones.

We had such a job with these balloon and bubbles, from trying to throw them just enough with out a hand entering the photo or just her face being taken over by one. We did have so much fun doing this shoot. With a lot of me telling my friend who was assisting to throw the balloons this way and that like you can control a balloon. To my sister getting a mouthful of bubbles and mid shot spitting out bubbles.

There was also the placement of the light, we had this sort of halo of colour and because my sister is quite tall I kept capturing the light in the back. Or she would hit her head of it when stepping to far back. As fun as we thought this shoot would be and it was fun! The nightmare with balloons falling not enough or in the wrong places and mouth full of bubbles while more pop on the lens! It really did have it’s laughs and I came away with some of my favourite shots.

Leave a Reply

