Right and wrong….

Recently I have read so many things about the pressures women face today, As well as reading about them I am hearing about them first hand. I realise my blog covers mainly my project at uni but I also thin I can include thing’s that need talking about. After all it is my blog…

There are so many issues we don’t think about that effect so many young women now, we categorise a lot of them as almost taboo subjects. A lot can stem from very low key mental illness problems going up to any variety or severity, and because of the boundaries there are now we feel we have to suffer in silence. But recently the media in all formats down to even Netflix has looked at the repercussions of staying silent. A recent report on BBC health spoke about how children as young as 3 years old are displaying signs of depression and eating disorders, 3 year old’s!!

There are so many different ways women are suffering these days, living in a society where we are expected to be vulnerable and judged and reprimanded for being what they expect. Recently one issue that came up to me is some one close to me broke, the strain of feeling wrong because of how they feel about a situation that is not theirs, but is attached to them. They stay for the person but the situation scares them and makes them feel like they are wrong in themselves and something isn’t right about them.

It takes us back to stereotypes that we still can not break free of. Why should we have a natural mother instinct and be made to feel ashamed for things like post-natal or simply not mine but I will make myself apart of.. Why should we look like the Barbie dolls we used to play with rather than embrace the person we really are…Why should a women not be allowed to choose who she loves gender aside, happiness first… Resort to taking the silence out on themselves and breaking their body in the process. There are thousands of things that infuriate me for who we should be.. why can’t we be who we are!

Leave a Reply

