Putting my work on Instagram.

This was the first image of mine I chose to put on Instagram, I wanted to see how my work would be received. And I loved this image from the moment I took it. So I thought I have classmates who put their work on social media why can’t I! This piece to me wasn’t what you see on Instagram all the time so for that reason I thought I’d risk it. And I got a lot of likes not hundreds but enough to put confidence in to my work, I even got a good handful of additional followers which was nice. Felt my Instagram was getting a little more out there!

I think adding work my work to my Instagram did encourage me a bit more to go for it with my work. And that people want to see what I am doing or else why follow my page. It did give me confidence I desperately needed, I am the first one to admit I am often defeatist about my work and am the first one to pick faults. So doing this both got my work noticed and inspired me to be confident in the work I had created.

18053275_10210795982110495_1830113754_o

 

Leave a Reply

