Thinking about font…

For this one I struggled over something I thought was trivial. As daft as it now sounds I didn’t think that the font i picked would make any difference. But really I guess it could make or break a project, picking a font that looks so dull compared to such an intricate personal project. This should have really been as personal a decision as the whole project has been..It had to be something that matches with Jess. I had a vague idea of what I wanted.

So I thought I would test both the title and quote I was using in each font. In the end I picked American Typewriter, It has always been one Jess liked from a previous book she has read. She has always liked the font and even wanted a separate quote tattooed in this font.

cunant6mbl93c2364z986b7d8565feAmerican Typewriter RegularT

 

Leave a Reply

