New job

Recently I have got myself a new job with an upcoming company called Perform Group. I now work as a freelance transmission controller, that pretty much means I transmit live sports to the website the company works with called DAZN.

 

FQVPV4pM

It means that I now have a graduate job with career prospects before I have even graduated, which I know I am very lucky to have. Because the company is relatively new means it is at the stage where it is growing fast. There are a  lot of possibilities and new changes coming for my job, regardless of of freelancer of full timer. At the moment the company goes out to both Germany and Japan, and is branching out to more countries in the near and far future.

I have had to learn the transmission side of things and how to use all the new programmes that come with the job. But being almost fresh out of uni going into a new  company has it’s advantages. It has meant that I am eager to learn and adapt to new ways of working. I also haven’t done anything like this before so they can train me to how they want. I do feel I have potential to go further in this job and in the future I would like too. And the job also gives me experience to be able to work in transmissions anywhere now. Which gives me flexibility when I think about the future.

Leave a Reply

