Thinking about my future…

In the last couple of months I have played with the idea of doing my MA. I have people at my work even who work full time that are working their own MA in to their routine. I haven’t been happy with my degree coming to an end. My original plan was to do another completely different degree in a year or so, but I found out that I would not be able to get the funding. Which I am gutted about.

But doing my final project has had me thinking about going on with my education. I do want to take at least a year out to work and be sure it is what I want to do. I have looked at what is required and I feel that I could do it. I would like to in the future go on to work in art or photography, as doing my PGC has also occurred to me as I do have a lot of options.

But it does mean a lot to me to try and stay close to my degree as hard as it is to get into a good job in art and photography.

Leave a Reply

